Figuring out how to be a newlywed in this crazy world!

Showing posts with label working out. Show all posts
Showing posts with label working out. Show all posts

Monday, June 2, 2008

Another Belly Shot!



So, I am just a day or so away from being 21 weeks pregnant. We have our big ultrasound on Friday morning. I can't wait to see our little Mouser again. I had a horrible dream last night that our baby was really weird looking, scary, and evil. It had sharp little claws and it kept scratching me, oh yeah, and it had 4 arms and 4 legs! FREAKY! The dream was just so creepy all around.
On the cooking front we had one of my favorites, Kraft Mac and Cheese! Oh man is it good! Chad has a secret that makes it better. Just add one slice of Kraft cheese ripped up in tiny pieces. It makes it even creamier!
I also made some french bread in a new way. On Memorial Day Chad and I went to my Aunt Pat's house and she had a loaf of french bread sliced lengthwise. She spread both sides with butter and sprinkled lots of parm on both sides. Then she put both sides together and put it in the oven. YUMMY! So, I made that too! Lots of carbs tonight. Oh well, my snack today was cucumbers and I DIDN'T eat the cookie that the kids had today for snack, that took some will power!
Chad and I also went on a walk tonight. I am trying really hard not to weigh 300 pounds when I give birth. I am hoping that I can gain an acceptable amount of weight. So far I am 2 pounds over the "ideal" weight gain schedule. All I can do is my best. I am sure there are plenty of people who have gained more than 30 pounds and have gone on to lead very successful lives! I just have to get over it and keep working!
I hope everyone had a great day and enjoyed the beautiful weather!

Wednesday, January 2, 2008

Well, at least I worked out today

I didn't leave the house today. Usually that would be really depressing but we have been so busy lately that I really enjoyed it. I slept in kinda late and watched a bit of T.V. Then, believe it or not, I worked out! I was pretty proud of myself. Surprisingly, I weighed myself this morning anticipating a huge holiday weight gain and I didn't really gain any weight. In fact, I actually weighed less this morning than I did before Christmas break started. I think I am a bit dehydrated now because I drink so much water at work and my schedule is all thrown off. Overall, however, I must not have gained that eight pounds that surveys claim the average American gains during the holidays. Maybe it just hasn't caught up with me yet. I have had a lot of chocolate! It had to go somewhere!
Oh well, I had a wonderful lazy day today, no blowdryer, no flat iron, no makeup, and I wore loungey pants all day! I may never go back to work. :)